Waiting

Supposedly a woman can have subconscious hang-ups that keep her from going into labor.

At first we had bats, and I was not going to be up and around the house all night in labor while there were bats flying around…

And then we stayed at friends’ houses for two nights while they got rid of the bats…

And then it was Tish’a B’av, which was my due date, but I was not going to have the baby on Tish’a B’av…

And then a couple of days later I started having contractions and got excited…

And then the contractions didn’t turn into labor…

And then it was Shabbat…

And then the contractions still didn’t turn into labor…

And now I am out of possible subconscious reasons I’m not in labor yet.

One thought on “Waiting

Leave a Reply

