March-April photos

I recently uploaded some photos from my phone from March and April. Take a look!

This is what Rafi’s hair looked like on Pesach:

Pesach bulletin board. This episode is brought to you by the number 4.

Pesach bulletin board with Rafi’s projects from gan. This episode is brought to you by the number 4.

Then I cut it!

I cut Rafi's hair again (it's already grown out)

Yes that is a cowlick in the front

Rafi has been playing a new game called “dark, dark cave.” It consists entirely of piling up all the crap he can find in the room (toys, boots, books, clothes, pillow covers, etc.) onto the bed (or into a laundry basket) and covering it all–himself included–with a bath towel or tablecloth. Lately it has morphed into “we are big SCARY THINGS who live in the cave,” which is less annoying because it does not involve a Massive Pile of Stuff that will later have to be put away.

Most annoying game in the world

Moving on to Yom Haatzmaut:

Yom Haatzmaut out the window

SEMC 3MP DSC

My own little patch of Israeli soil

All the plants in those pictures are three times as big now because of all the rain we had.

Yom Haatzmaut bulletin board with doves of peace and Rafi's omer calendar

Yom Haatzmaut bulletin board with doves of peace and Rafi’s omer calendar

SEMC 3MP DSC

Digging with a stick on the mountainside

I bought Rafi a new kippah. The problem with his kippah before was as such: Every morning I would send him to gan with THREE kippah clips. Every day I would pick him up to find him chewing and sucking on the kippah and the clips gone. This went on for weeks while I tried logical consequences, like not being able to wear his favorite kippot because they were in the wash. Finally I gave up. This one doesn’t require clips (and is beautiful!!!).

SEMC 3MP DSC SEMC 3MP DSC SEMC 3MP DSC SEMC 3MP DSC

I drew all over myself with a pen

Lag Ba’omer bulletin board. This episode is brought to you by the number 5 (not really sure why). Also, bonfires.

Yes, that’s pen on his face. I’ll leave it at that.

 

2 thoughts on “March-April photos

Leave a Reply

